Scratch Cup & Handicap Shield


Individual Stroke Play Competition (Qualifier)


Eligibility: Competitors must be over 55 years of age and paid up members of the Looe Golf Club Seniors Section and qualify under the 6 Roll Up/3 Seniors Qualifiers in the 12 month period leading up to the date of the competition. (suspended due to Covid 19)

Draw:  Start times drawn by the Committee and published prior to the event.

Handicap: Handicap Allowance. 95%

Tees:  White Tees.

Competition Conditions: The Scratch Cup winner will be the player who returns the lowest gross score. The Handicap Shield winner will be the player who returns the lowest nett score. Both trophies cannot be won by the same player.

Tied Competition: In the event of a tie the normal R&A countback procedure will be applied.

Past Winners:

                   Scratch Cup                        Handicap Shield

2017        Brian Coombes                         Alan Harmer

2018        Dave Allen                                   John Nash

2019        Dave Allen                                 Nigel Young

2020        Steve Madigan                         Alan Harmer

2021        Brian Coombes                          Andy Beer



Last Updated July 2021

Print Print | Sitemap
© Looe Golf Club