LGC Cobra Order of Merit 2017/18

Following the success of last years launch of the Order of Merit, which saw 144 members compete and 31 different individual event winners (not including the Winter League and Captains Stableford round winners), Cobra have kindly agreed to continue to sponsor the competition for 2017/18.


For those new to the club, the Order of Merit is a season long competition that runs from 1st October to the end of September. Check back regularly for updated leaderboards and news.

OOM News

May (Yes May) Medal!

Congratulations to Alan Winterson on winning the May Medal (played early due to the Cornwall Closed Championship being played in May) with a net 67.


Round 2 of this years Captains Stableford wa won by Nigel Davis on 40 points, beating Danny Carroll on count-back.

LGC Cobra Order of Merit Top 10

18th April 2018

  • Steve Drake - 1511
  • Alan Winterson - 994
  • Adrian Hamlyn - 848
  • Sid Pascoe - 818
  • David Waters - 727
  • Steve West - 667
  • Steve Fisher - 662
  • Kieran Faulkner - 656
  • John Harris - 654
  • Tony Hart - 650

To view the full points list, please see the OOM section in the men's changing rooms.



Looe Golf Club


PL13 1PQ

Contact Us

Call us on: 01503 240239

Print Print | Sitemap
© Looe Golf Club