Plymouth Area League

UNFORTUNATELY THE LEAGUE HAS BEEN CANCELLED IN 2020 TO RETURN THE FOLLOWING YEAR. There will however be a single day competition on Friday 4th September. It will be a fourball better ball event with each team sending 5 pairs in line with PAL rules.The Cornwall teams will play at Staddon Heights and The Devon Teams at Trethorne. A final will be arranged later that month for the winning teams to decide the overall winner for 2020.


The Plymouth Area League has been running now for many years. It was previously known as the Plymouth Radio League when that radio station were sponsors, however for the past few years PLYMOUTH GOLF CENTRE and GOLF TEE TIME SERVICES LTD agreed to jointly sponsor under the new name.


The compeition is split into two leagues, one on the Devon side of the Tamar, the other on the Cornwall side. The winners of each league play each other at a neutral venue to decide the overall champion for the year. Looe Golf Club were winners in 2007 and 2011.


The leagues are made up of the following clubs:


Cornwall: China Fleet, Looe, St Mellion, Trethorne and Whitsand Bay

Devon: Boringdon, Elfordleigh, Staddon Heights, Tavistock, Wrangaton and Yelverton.


The matches are made up of 5 four balls and are usually played on a Friday evening commencing in early May. The results and league tables will appear on this page at that time.

Contact Details:

Looe Golf Club


Looe, Cornwall

PL13 1PQ

Tel: (01503) 240239

Print Print | Sitemap
© Looe Golf Club